Two insulting meetings about “Gubby’s” assumed Autism: Part 1

While the children headed for school, Thursday the 10 April, “Gubby” and I headed for pre-school. He, to make Easter ornaments and do pre-school things, and me to sit in a meeting with Special Education teacher L. from BUP. During the short meeting with her and the psychologist at BUP, when they gave “Gubby” his “sentence”, they said next thing would be a meeting at the pre-school, in order for L. to explain to the personnel what “Gubby” needs. She demanded that the headmaster, over the Montessori school and pre-schools, be there in order for the personnel to understand how serious this diagnosis is. So, I got to meet D., the headmaster for the first time. He walked in and so did the Special Education teacher from the school, who in previous years have turned up to pre-school Wednesdays, every three weeks, to help children with problems. She explained that she is burned out, so she can not be in rooms with lots of noise and such, which means, she has not been to the pre-school since last spring. But she came since she will need to help “Gubby”, during his extra year at pre-school. A couple of hours every third week, as before. Not a whole lot in other words.

The other people present were of course the head of the pre-school, K., the teacher M., who sat down with us, after L. had observed “Gubby” for an hour, to help describe “Gubby” to her. And of course myself. I am glad I told T. not to bother with this meeting. It was so pointless and a complete waste of time. I am sure the headmaster drove off to the school swearing and saying to himself and the Special Ed. Teacher E., that it was a complete waste of a morning.

We all sat down, expecting L. to give us ideas on how to help “Gubby”, but that is the last thing she gave us. As a matter of fact, I started to wonder at this clearly Autistic woman. She really must have some sort of alternative intelligence?! Who shows up to a very important meeting completely without notes, completely unprepared? Well, this woman I guess is so used to giving these presentations that she does it all by heart. The problem is, that most children diagnosed with Autism in the year 2014, do not really fit the pattern of classic Autism, anymore. They are all very, very individually different and therefore, it is very important that they get the help that they need, not what the majority need nor what the classic cases of Autism need. You have to look at the individual child and make up a specific program for that specific child and his needs, not the needs in general. But this narrow-minded person sat there and gave us a description of the classic sort of Autistic child. She said that “Gubby” lacks the ability of social interaction. Pillar one in Autism. K., the head at the pre-school, raised her eye-brows and her eyes went bigger and bigger when she heard what was being said. She made eye-contact with me and we could read each other’s minds perfectly. What our minds said was “this is a bunch of nonsense”. L. continued to say that he lacks the ability to communicate and that his interests are limited and he gets stuck on things. Pillar two and three, in other words.

The day before this meeting, after watching the wonderful Israeli series of “Shtisel”, I got to see the end of part four of eight, in a series about Autism. I have missed that this was being broadcast and I only got to see about max ten minutes. What this woman said, an expert on Autism and herself having Asperger’s, was the following which really stuck with me (my words now, not hers verbatim, but the same meaning): The diagnosis for Autism was not set by God. It is created by man. Man has sat down and decided that if you do this and this, you are autistic. That is how they have decided on the three pillars. But rarely do you have a child who fits in perfectly. But you do push them in to the diagnosis. It must fit. Even if a child just have a portion of Autism, a portion of ADHD, a portion of Asperger’s, a portion of Tourette’s. But truth is, that IF we human beings were more tolerant and accepted that not all human beings are alike, then we would not need a diagnosis. IF we were more tolerant and took the time, then we would see what each individual need in the form of help and support. It would come natural. It does if one takes the time to use common sense. BUT today you have to get a diagnosis to receive any kind of help and the diagnosis of Autism is just an umbrella for different problems.

I totally agree with her in many ways. But I will get back to that. L. continued with her memorized agenda. Autistic children have a different way of thinking, they do not see the full picture and get caught in details. They stumble and fall all the time. Once again, K. and I just shook our heads inwardly. It was now my turn to say something and I was supposed to tell everyone what I think about his diagnosis. I said exactly what I think: I do not recognise my son in the typical Autism description. Sure, his speech is late, but it has exploded over the past few months and the more he speaks, the easier he has to get involved with other people. So much has happened in his development which clearly has me wondering about the diagnosis. The head of the pre-school nodded her head as did M. the teacher. K. explained to everyone that most of his problems have a foundation in his language problems. But L. was like a horse with blinds on. Our comments just gave her the fuel to get back to her topic of him not understanding language, that it is confusing to him, so he needs pictures for everything. She told the teachers that he needs pictures in order to sit still and complete a task and he needs a schedule on the wall with pictures of what he is going to do that day. That he can not handle change or chaos of not knowing what is going to happen. I wanted to rip my hair at this point. I decided not to say anything but just let the stupid idiot say her things and then we will do what we want to do. He has no problems handling change at all. He is not like the Autistic child who sits and hits his head or bangs his head in the wall when he can’t handle things. I told K. after the meeting, when we had our own meeting, that he asks me every morning “are we going on an excursion today”, because he loves the change, he loves going on  excursions with the other children, to one of the village playgrounds, having a thermos with hot cocoa with him and some image“skånska pepparkakor” (Soft, thick gingersnaps from our province Skåne: less sugar, less calories, less fat and often eaten with cheese but good as they are all naturelle) to nibble on. (They are not allowed to have too much with them since they are going back to the pre-school to have lunch, right afterwards. They are not allowed to eat sugar things. So I pick this snack food, since bananas get bruised, he doesn’t like apples that much, he gets too full on sandwhiches…) He gets disappointed for two seconds when I say no, but is happy with my answer “not today sweetheart, but the…, then you will have a picnic”. Next he says “are we going to a theatre?”. The second best thing. And yes, he gets disappointed when I say no to this as well, since he loves to go to this. He gets involved with what he sees and often interacts with the actors, according to the teachers. But he handles a no fine, gets dressed and heads off to pre-school no problem. Even if nothing exciting is going to happen that day.

So, so much for not being able to handle change. He loves it! He is the one child who handles traveling the best and coming to new places and activities! K. informed L. that the pre-school has been setting up a picture schedule for him for over a year now, which surprised L. greatly, but K. added that he liked it for a while and then he didn’t need it anymore. He knows what the routines are and can come up with own ideas what he wants to do. K. said he comes and asks “may I do this?”. L. immediately said, yes because he feels unsure and needs affirmation. K. said, not really. He knows that he has to have a presentation of a material, before he is allowed to use it. That is how Montessori works. Material that has been presented to him, he knows that he is allowed to use and work with.

In the referral to habilitation, it said that he had undergone an IQ test and that he was well able to solve the practical things but the language put a stop to a lot of the language testing. There is no doubt in my mind or anyone else’s that he is a very clever little boy. But when the headmaster D. asked about his intelligence level, this stupid, stupid woman said “I can’t really remember but it is very,very low and it will have to be tested again!”. Where on earth did she get this from? Once again K. and I looked at each other with gigantic owl eyes!

M. soon needed to go down to the children, since they were short of staff, but he really wanted to say something about “Gubby”, so he told L. that he is doing more and more things with the other children. That he goes up to other children and asks them if they want to boil pasta with him or whatever. Those tasks have to be done two and two. And the other children, who has previously ignored him, say yes. He can get a little bit upset when he is told that he is not allowed to fry eggs just then or boil pasta. But he handles it well, when he is told why he can’t do it right then. M. and the rest of us, except L., of course, felt like this is normal for a child. To object to a no but accept it when told the reason. She just wants to see the devil in all things, while we see the normal actions. And she does not want to hear from anyone, that he is for the most part, just like everybody else. In that program, which I only saw ten minutes of, they said that all humans have autistic features!!!

Next insane thing L. came up with, was “when things go overboard, when he looses it. Then he needs pictures to look at, to see what went wrong and what he should have done instead”. We tried to explain to the idiot, that he doesn’t loose it!. He is not an aggressive child. He doesn’t go bananas when things don’t go his way. Fine, all other autistic children might do this. But he does not! It just shows how little this woman understands my child, how little she has come to know him. This is not an aggressive child. He doesn’t get hysterical. He doesn’t get angry like his ADHD brother. She really is crap at her job. She clearly did not get to know him well enough to give him any kind of diagnosis. I am so glad I never have to meet this woman again and I really would like to send a formal complaint to her employer. But what good would it do???

K. told the group how they try to train him in taking turns, which works very well. And that we all try to not fill in his sentences, but let him ask for help or we help him to help himself. All of us are happy with the decision that he will stay another year, since he is so happy and secure at the pre-school. It makes it easier to continue helping him with methods that are already working well. The pre-school is already doing a lot of things to help him, like with flannel stories and E. the special ed teacher from Montessori, suggested that I make photo books and stories about everything he does. That he will enjoy doing them with me. I guess there are apps for it, which she will show me this autumn, when she goes back to work properly.

K. explained as well, how they try to help him socialize with other children and how it is getting better and better thanks to his language getting better. L. still pointed out that he needs help in situations of free play. I have never seen him having problems with having something do to though. But I guess entertaining oneself doesn’t count as doing free play. Even if he loves to run. What is really wrong with that if you don’t hurt anyone? Maybe he will run marathons one day? Or win sprinter competitions? We might have an Olympic runner here!

I informed the group of how I had planned on visiting the Autism school in the neighbour village, since I want him to attend a school where people understand him and where he doesn’t run the risk of getting bullied because he is different, trusting and sweet. But unfortunately, I am not at all impressed so far, with the school. They do not answer their telephone nor do they answer e-mails. We have sent them plenty and tried to ring them. D., the headmaster, told me that he would try to reach them “the back way” and tell them that I really want contact. The next day, we just got an e-mail message, that they have put us up in their queue. Excuse me, but I wanted to visit before I took that decision. But fine. I am in queue now, even if they already have the 14 children which there is room for. They do not have room for more. But I really would have liked to have talked to them. I tried phoning the entire next day, but noone answered. I wish I had the headmaster’s secret number to them! Finally I wrote a new e-mail, but still no answer to that.

When everyone had left, K. and I sat down, to discuss what we had just been through. We both agreed it was a bunch of crap and she felt angry because L. gave her nothing at all to work with. She just sat there and described Autism in general terms, but not how to help “Gubby” in particular. She felt that L. doesn’t know him at all and was very narrow-minded, when she didn’t listen to what we tried to tell her. So, now both of us hope that habilitation will be able to give practical help, practical suggestions for how we can help him best. We both felt good riddance to not having to talk to L. anymore, who clearly had no interest in “Gubby” at all. I felt that it was the worse information meeting I have ever been to, since it wasn’t informative at all. She said nothing that pertained to “Gubby”, but no wonder, she hadn’t even prepared for the meeting.

75 Comments

Filed under What's Up

75 responses to “Two insulting meetings about “Gubby’s” assumed Autism: Part 1

  1. Don’t think my blog will ever become famous unless I write something very controversial or become famous in myself, but all the same, thank you for thinking so.

  2. Very shortly this website will be famous among all blog viewers,
    due to it’s pleasant articles or reviews

  3. Hello! Just to let you know, there is a second part to this post. I had to split it in two. Called the same but part 2 at the end. Maybe your colleague will buy you dinner if you forward that to him? 🙂
    Glad you enjoyed the post and got a lunch out of it!

  4. Once again: Ask WordPress or check out the forum for technical questions. “I know NOTHING!” – Manuel in “Faulty Towers”

  5. What i do not understood is in reality how you are now
    not really a lot more well-favored than you may be right now.
    You’re so intelligent. You realize thus considerably on the
    subject of this matter, produced me individually believe it
    from numerous varied angles. Its like women and men don’t
    seem to be interested except it’s one thing to do with Lady gaga!

    Your individual stuffs outstanding. Always maintain it up!

  6. Good day! Do you know if they make any plugins to
    help with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank
    for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good
    success. If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

  7. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a colleague
    who had been conducting a little research on this. And he actually bought me lunch simply because I found it for him…
    lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!!
    But yeah, thanx for spending time to discuss this subject here on your
    web page.

  8. Sorry, can’t help you. Haven’t looked for message boards concerning this topic. Actually, I never do. When I read message boards, I sort of accidentally end up on them, when having googled a topic. So my only suggestion is, to google.
    It sort of depends which country you are in as well. In Sweden, where I live, you have different associations for different diseases and handicaps. Like “Attention” for people with ADHD or parents with children who have ADHD. Some associations, have message boards linked to their sites. I can’t see where you are from, but I would google for your country’s associations and then go from there. They might have local chapters, so you could even find some support group that meet up. That, I would like more than a message board. But those are my personal feelings. When you have a child who is Autistic or has ADHD, you tend to feel very isolated and message boards have not made me feel less so. Another observation I have made, when it comes to message boards: They tend to deal with a lot of frustrations and negativism. I don’t think I have ever read a message board wwho gives people hope! Which is very sad. You need that as well. Not just see that everyone else is as frustrated as yourself.

  9. Thank you. Just to let you know, there is a second part to the post you read. Same title but Part 2, at the end. Had to split it in to two posts, since it was getting too long.

  10. Yes, it is off the topic alright. In a way I have answered people this question before, in the comment section, but here goes again. First of all, does it take a lot of time? It depends on how picky you are and how much free time you have available. I have seen people’s blogs, where the grammar and spelling is autrocious. To them, the most important part, is probably to publish. They do not care how it all looks and the readers have to suffer through it all. Others say very little, so no it would not take a lot of time, if you keep your posts short and if you are not too picky about language and look. I am a perfectionist, and I do not let a post go through until I feel completely satisfied. One post can take days to finish! Or sit in the draft list for weeks, because I can not find the time or energy to perfect it the way I want it.
    One the other hand. Who are you writing for? This is not a newspaper where you have a dead-line to meet! That said, if you have followers, they do expect you to produce something often or on a regular schedule. So, you have to sit down and decide why you want to share your experiences with the world? Is it to become well read? Do you want many followers? Or do you just have a craving for writing and do not really care if anyone read the posts?
    For me, it is satisfaction enough to write. I haven’t got a clue how many follow my blog. Sometimes nasty comments get to me, but it does not effect my writing. Nor the topics I choose. This is my diary! I set it up, to keep my penfriends updated. I got to the point when I felt that I just sat and wrote letters to people, saying exactly the same thing to everyone. The choice then became, write a newsletter on the computer and send out via snail mail to everyone, or set up a blog. That is where it started, but my penfriends did not seem interested in following my blog. But I was hooked!
    So, does it take a lot of time? It will take the time you let it take. You can ignore all comments. They end up in your spam queue first, and if you don’t approve them within a set amount of time, WordPress just trash them. And you are the one who decide how often you want to write or not. It is all up to you. I have seen blogs that are more or less like twitter. And then there are blogs like mine, with posts that tend to be on the long side. You just have to ask yourself, who do I write for, me or them?
    Time flies when one is having fun. That is just the way things are. It’s supposed to be fun to keep a blog. If it is just a chore, yes, then it will feel time consuming. Don’t know if you will even read my answer, most people leaving comments, do not seem to do so. Or they expect a personal e-mail with the answer. That said, I hope I answered your question and gave you some idea.

  11. Hey! I know this is sort of off-topic however I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established blog such as yours require
    a large amount of work? I’m brand new to operating a blog however I do write in my diary every
    day. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and feelings
    online. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or tips for
    new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  12. I want to to thank you for this excellent read!!

    I definitely loved every little bit of it. I’ve got you book
    marked to check out new stuff you post…

  13. Great blog you have here but I was curious if you knew of any message boards
    that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really love to be a part of online
    community where I can get responses from other experienced people that share the same interest.

    If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thank you!

  14. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this post and also the rest of
    the website is also really good.

  15. Well, difficult to promise that everything I write will be great, but I do try to make things worth reading. Not everything is to everyone’s taste though. We are all different and with different interests. You could check out the second part of this post as well, I suggest. Same title but with Part 2, at the end. Things were not ever, after the first meeting, you see.

  16. Glad you liked the post, the first of two. The second part has same title, but Part 2, at the end.

  17. I have to thank you for the efforts you have
    put in penning this blog. I amm hoping to see thhe same high-grade content from you llater onn as well.
    In truth, your creative writing abikities has motivated
    me to get my very own site now 😉

  18. What a stuff of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable experience
    regarding unexpected feelings.

  19. Thanks for the recommendations given to readers! Glad you liked my post and blog!

  20. Thank you, first of all! Secondly, I am afraid that I am not very good at reading other people’s blogs. With six children at home and three of them handicapped, I get precious little time to myself. I try to keep my own blog updated, but during hectic weeks, it is difficult to get the extra time for it. If I read things, it is books OR I go in on my timeline on twitter and read articles recommended there. They are not usually blogs though, but articles taken from British newspapers.
    I suggest you just surf the net and see what you can find about Autism. I am sure that there are lots of frustrated mothers out there, blogging. Good Luck!

  21. If you wish for to increase your experience just keep visiting this web
    page and be updated with the hottest information posted here.

  22. Hello there! This is my first commnt here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you recommend any oother blogs/websites/forums that cover thee same topics?
    Thanks!

  23. Glad you enjoy my blog enough to subscribe. I just published a post about the amazing giraffe, my very favourite animal,but it might not be up your alley. As you probably noticed, this is a blog of all sorts of topics. Just the way I want it to be. Something for everyone perhaps?
    My interests are diverse and my blog reflects it I think.

  24. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted
    to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you
    write again soon!

  25. How you start?
    1) Go in on WordPress.com and sign up
    2) Choose a theme. My theme doesn’t cost a penny.
    3) On the side bar, push “add a new post”
    4) Start writing
    5) Push publish
    You now have a blog and its first published post. It can not get easier than that. I am completely and utterly un-technical but have so far published close to 300 posts. The only difficult part is remembering your password for WordPress log in. And I have solved that by always being logged in, always having a tab open with my blog on it.
    Good luck!
    Millie

  26. Thank you! Unless your cousin is a mother of seven children, living in Sweden, then I assure you, I am not HIM!

  27. Well, I hope you keep checking in to see if there are new posts. Sometimes I have more time to write, sometimes I have less. It all depends on my children and my own health. And of course, if there is something I feel is worth writing about.

  28. I am glad that my post was helpful. There is a part 2, as well. Just in case you are interested how it all continued.

  29. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts in this sort of
    area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this information So i am glad to convey that I’ve an incredibly excellent
    uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I most
    indisputably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this website and provides it a look regularly.

  30. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain. Any tips or advice
    would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

  31. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know
    such detailed about my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

  32. Hi, always i used to check website posts here in the early hours in the dawn, because i
    like to gain knowledge of more and more.

  33. I am glad. That is often the problem, one doesn’t know who to ask, and how to ask the right questions to get the answers one needs.

  34. My husband, who is the computer expert in our house, says that it’s on your end, not mine. I can’t do anything to effect how fast people’s pages load up! I can add that my laptop takes 30 minutes to load up a page on, just to illustrate! 🙂 Or should I do a 😦 since it is not the slightest amusing. I went and purchased an iPad and a keyboard, to get away from that problem. But Sometimes, I am still forced to use the “snail”.

  35. Don’t even know what you are talking about? I am computer illiterate I’m afraid. WordPress forum?

  36. Thanks and you are much welcome back.

  37. What’s up mates, its wonderful piece of writing concerning cultureand completely
    defined, keep it up all the time.

  38. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this
    kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site.
    Studying this info So i am happy to show that I have
    a very good uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed.
    I most certainly will make certain to don?t overlook this website and provides it a look on a constant
    basis.

  39. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?

    Thanks a lot!

  40. Nice weblog right here! Also your website rather a lot up fast!
    What host are you the use of? Can I get your associate link on your
    host? I desire my website loaded up as quickly as yours lol

  41. This excellent website really has all the
    inffo I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  42. Thank you and welcome back! Just as a suggestion, I did write a second part to the post you read.Same title but part 2.

  43. I am not a HIM but a MOTHER of seven children. I doubt very much that my cousins read my blog since I have not had any contact with them for the past 20 years.

  44. My blog is written on WordPress site, so if you have a problem I suggest that you turn to WordPress and not me. I just write in the box!

  45. I do not know whether it’s just me or if everybody else
    experiencing issues with your blog. It looks like some of the text on your posts
    are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if
    this is happening to them as well? This might be a issue
    with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Cheers

  46. I was suggested this website by my cousin. I’m not sure whether
    this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my
    trouble. You are amazing! Thanks!

  47. I have been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or blog posts on this
    kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site.
    Reading this information So i am happy to convey that I
    have an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I found out exactly what
    I needed. I so much surely will make certain to do not omit this web site
    and give it a glance regularly.

  48. Thank you! And just so you know, I wish I did not have to have as much knowledge about the topic, as I do!

  49. Right here is the perfect web site for anyone who really wants to find out about this topic.
    You understand so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I personally would want toaHa).
    You certainly put a brand new spin on a topic that has been written about for ages.
    Excellent stuff, just great!

  50. There is a second part to the post as well, just so you know! Same title, but with the added Part 2, at the end. I’m glad you found what you were looking for.

  51. Very nice article, totally what I wanted to find.

  52. Typical isn’t it!? We try to do something nice for our children, and it back fires. Maybe one day, she will dare to pick up a shell again, just to see if what you told her, is true. Make sure that shell has been laying in a room for a while, so she gets a positive experience to counter-act her trauma from the beach!

  53. Today, I went to the beach front with my children.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said
    “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
    put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her
    ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  54. I hope you keep on visiting my blog! I will have to seriously update it, in the weeks to come. I have fallen terribly behind because there has been too much to do with the children. But I hope that I will be able to take a long breath soon and get to work on my own things.

  55. I have had to do it by the method TRIAL AND ERROR! That is all I can say.

  56. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not verty techincal but I can figure things out pretty
    fast. I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure
    where to start. Do yyou have any points or suggestions?
    Cheers

  57. Hi all, here every one is sharing these kinds of familiarity, so it’s pleasant to read this webpage,
    and I used to visit this blog every day.

  58. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all folks you actually recognize what
    you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also seek advice from my
    web site =). We will have a link trade agreement among us

  59. I am glad you liked what you read! Thank you!

  60. Hello to every body, it’s my first go to see of this web site; this web
    site includes awesome and genuinely fine stuff in faor of visitors.

  61. I am glad you found information you were looking for. And of course you are very welcome back. I did write a second part to this particular post, named the same, in the title but with the added part 2, since the meetings were connected. You might want to read the continuation?

  62. Thank you for your nice comment! Not everyone likes frankness and honesty, but I am very glad you did! Welcome back to my blog! I did write a second part to this post, just in case you wonder. It became too long of a post, to talk about both meetings in it. I split it in two, the other post carries the same title but part 2, added to it.

  63. You can certainly see your expertise in the paintings you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to say how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  64. Definitely believe that that you said. Your favorite justification appeared to be at the internet the simplest factor to understand of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed even as people think about issues that they plainly don’t recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and outlined out the entire thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will likely be again to get more. Thank you

  65. I certainly hope that there is a follow button on the site, installed automatically by WordPress. People are signing up both to my blog and to just be notified by e-mail, but I have no idea how they do it??? One way, to be updated, I guess would be if you are on twitter. If one follows me, milliemumof7, then a tweet shows when I have published something on my blog. The two of them are connected with each other, since about a month, or something.

  66. I’ll immediately seize your rss as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Please allow me realize in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  67. I am glad you liked the post. The second part to this post, has the same title, but part 2, at the end of it. Welcome back!

  68. I just could not leave your website prior to suggesting that I really loved the usual info an individual provide in your visitors? Is going to be back incessantly to inspect new posts

  69. Well, what is wrong with killing time surfing the internet? There are much worse things that one can do!
    I totally agree with you, the internet is an amazing place for gathering information and learning things. You can sit in your home and travel when you do not have the funds, time or opportunity to do so in person. You can read about any problem in the world and get your answers instead of paying people that might not even have the answers. I have just been sitting watching interviews over the internet about Hypothyroidism, all for free, instead of buying every doctor’s 15-20 pound book. Who wants to sit and read 20-30 books about basically the same thing and each book being 300+ pages?
    There are so many amazing things to discover about the world, people, cultures… and the internet is the best source. If you don’t like what you read, you just move on.
    My mum has always been the same way as you describe your family. She never wanted to get the internet which made communication for both my sister in Australia and myself more difficult. My mum felt that it was a waste of time and she saw no use of it at all. She could not understand friends of hers sitting on the internet for hours. She really missed out, still does. She is more lonely than lonely. Which she did not need to be. She could have had twitter, facebook, watched old films, you name it.
    I am glad you stick up for yourself and spend your time the way you want to and feel is valuable for YOU. Thank you for having read my post about Autism and the meetings I have had to sit through. The post you read, was part 1 of two. The other one has the same title but part 2 attached to it. Just a suggestion. I had to split it up in to two parts, to make it more manageable!
    Happy Reading!

  70. My family all the time say that I am killing my time here at net, however I know I am getting knowledge everyday by reading such pleasant articles.

  71. Thank you for your comment! It’s wonderful to hear that someone out there likes what I write. Make sure you read the second part of that post. Same name but Part 2. It’s not easy to come up with great titles to my posts, when lots of them are about the same theme! And in this case, I decided to split the post in 2. Made it easier to publish in two portions and I am sure that most readers appreciate it as well.
    I’ve been busy watching videos about hypothyroidism, for days, some sort of US seminar, so I have not been up to creating anything myself, but I’ll soon be back with more posts! 🙂

  72. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can’t wait to read much more from you. This is really a great web site.