Advertisements and YouTube on my site?

I will only write this once, like Michelle of the resistance almost says, in “Allo’ Allo’ “.  I am getting more and more spam comments about YouTube clips on my imagesite being fantastic, that people will follow my blog just to see them and others are angry and think I should make up my mind about what this site should be about. So here is the story. I am a stay-at-home-mum which my site clearly states, and I vent. I have no grown up to discuss things with. My life circles around my children and them alone. But these circumstances can drive a person mad. Because I do not live in a vaccum. I do pay attention to things in the world and around me. Some things upset me, some things I like to discuss, to get them off my chest. This is my forum for doing so in order to be able to move on with my life. I am far too lazy to keep a diary, so this is it. I write to document my life as a mother. And I do not have the same letter conctact with my penfriends as I used to. This site is an update for them, on what goes on in my life. So they can see that I am still alive, what I have been up to and to recommend reading to them and other things. If others are interested in my life, great, please read my posts. Learn something, get comfort, laugh a little, …

BUT I do not own my site. WordPress does. To be able to do what I would like, with my site, I would have to pay 18 dollars a year. To be able to get rid of advertisements on my blog, I would have to pay WordPress 30 dollars a year. So please all of you who comment on YouTube clips and ads you have seen on my site: THEY ARE NOT MINE! I can not even see what you get to see on my site. I can only see a box that tells that this is where WordPress will occasionally put things for my readers to look at. In other words, it has nothing what so ever to do with me and I am not responsible for the contents or anything else. I can not say if I agree with what is put there or not, since I haven’t got a clue what they put there. And I am not going to waste my precious time, having other people report to me what they see. There is no way for me to get rid of the feature unless I pay money that I do not have. So please, stop commenting on YouTube clips! IF I put in a YouTube Clip it will be found as a link inside the text. And so far, I have never done so. If you have seen it in my text, someone else has hijacked my account!

2 Comments

Filed under What's Up

2 responses to “Advertisements and YouTube on my site?

  1. I’m afraid that I do not have anyone that can help me with my blog at all. If I had had someone, I would have made it much nicer. Like having different tabs for each theme of post. Like on for ADHD, one for Autism, one for books etc. As it is, I do everything by trial and error. Colours and look of my blog all comes from WordPress’ ready made themes. You just choose one of theirs and adjust the colours to fit your mood and preference. I wanted my blog to look like an old country house’s library! Cozy and eassy on your eyes. WordPress has since released lots and lots of themes. Many are for free, some cost to use.

  2. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for
    you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this
    from. thanks a lot